top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Chapter 19: Transferring to a UNC Charlotte

(The photo that is included in this post for the cover is what I have submitted to be on my 49er ID card.)

First of all, I would like to start off by saying that I am sorry to not have been active on this blog like I planned on being. I have been extremely busy with work and then with doing paperwork for UNC Charlotte.

As you can guess from the title, I got accepted to UNC Charlotte. I will be going in as a transfer student for the spring semester of 2019. I am extremely excited about it but it has also been the main thing that has been stressing me out for the past month or so.

I have finally completed everything that had to be turned in before my SOAR date which is December 1st. It has been a long process and I wish that I knew how stressful it would be in completing everything that needed to be done when transferring to UNC Charlotte.

The only thing that I have left to do is to complete my graduation application for Fayetteville Technical Community College. I am going to get started on that tomorrow if I have enough time for it. The applicate due date is December 3rd. Now, that is also stressful since I have been contacting my advisor about it and she isn't communicating with me at all. I have called her multiple times and she has failed to get back to me. So, without her advisement, I am going to apply for graduation for this fall.

I have been screwed over so many times at Fayeteville Technical Community College and I am ready to put all of that behind me. I am thankful and grateful to the teachers who have helped me succeed along the way but as for the financial process, I am neither thankful nor grateful for that.

I already have an idea for what I want to do once I get to UNC Charlotte and I already know that I am going to have so much fun there. A friend of mine who is currently a student there told me that there is nothing special about the school but I absolutely love the school. When I went there for my tour last year, I knew that UNC Charlotte was going to be the school where I wanted to continue on with my education.

The main thing I am worried about is the housing arrangement. I am hoping that I get a 4-bedroom suite that way I won't have to worry about sharing my space with someone I don't know at all. It'll help keep my stress level down while I am a student at UNC Charlotte. I just hope that the dorm that I get accepted into isn't too far from where my classes are going to be.


1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page