top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Week 10: Trying To Find A Balance

Hello everyone!


I hope that everyone's week has been going well so far. My week hasn't been too bad at all.


I've been very productive with all of the schoolwork I have to do along with what I have to do at work which is very nice. I took some time to relax this weekend by hanging out with some friends and playing Sims for a few hours. It was really nice to be able to do that and I enjoyed it very much. Now, I'm going to get back into working on my schoolwork and trying to get ahead in my classes after I'm done writing this blog post.


There hasn't been too much going on this past week. It's been the same thing that I've been doing for the past 10 weeks for as long as I can remember. The main difference that happened this week is that I had to do the new hire meeting for the Storrs Gallery and that I had to take inventory for the print lab since the print lab is going to open on Monday. I'm pretty excited about the print lab going to be open on Monday and I think out of all of my coworkers, I'm the only one that's excited about it. I'm thinking about dressing really nice since it'll be the first day back in the print lab.


I did treat myself when I got my last paycheck from my internship though. But before I treated myself, I made sure to pay off my credit card before I bought anything for myself. I bought the new Blood Money tie-dye hoodie from Jeffree Star Cosmetics. When I watched his reveal video, I knew that I had to buy it. It looks sooo cool and I would definitely wear that hoodie a lot. I'm having it delivered to my apartment and I hope that it delivers here before I have to head home for Thanksgiving weekend. I honestly debated having it delivered to my house but it would still take just as long to deliver it there just like to deliver it to my apartment. Either way, I can't wait to get it and be able to wear it. I've been wanting to order his merchandise for a while so I'm glad that I finally have the chance to do that.


Well, there's not much else to say other than I have an Esports meeting later on today but that's not going to be too bad. So, I think that I'm going to go ahead and end it right here.


Until next time!~

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

댓글


bottom of page