top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Week 9: Longest Week Ever

Hello everyone!


This week has felt like it was never going to end. I was honestly wondering if the weekend was ever going to come because of that. And that sounds a bit dramatic but it's the truth. It just felt like the days were longer than normal which made the week feel longer than it usually is


Not only did I have quite a lot of schoolwork to do this week, but the presidential election started on Tuesday and the winner of the election finally got declared on Saturday. It literally took 5 days to declare the winner of the election and I really thought it was going to be about a week or so before we found out who the winner was going to be. I'm glad that it's all over with now but I do hope that there is a peaceful transfer of power. I will say that I had really bad election stress and anxiety so it was really hard to concentrate on my schoolwork. I felt like I was being super unproductive since I was worried, stressed, and anxious about the election and kept checking if there were any updates every 5 minutes or so. It was really bad. But, at least I don't have to do that anymore.


I still have quite a bit of schoolwork to do but I have gotten a lot done over the weekend which I'm really happy about. I still need to update the news source comparison memo, start working on the notes for my public advocacy class, finish up my feature story for sports, and start working on the topic that I have for my opinion article. I'm still unsure if I will be able to completely go through with it so I'm going to decide by Wednesday if whether or not I will be able to complete and manage my schoolwork without feeling overwhelmed. I think that I will be able to do it but I'll know for sure by Wednesday.


Besides that, there hasn't been much going on. It hasn't really been an eventful week besides the election going on. So, it looks like I'm going to end my blog post right here.


Until next time!~

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page