top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Eleventh Week of Classes

Hello everyone!


It's finally Friday which means that we can relax during the weekend. That is, if you don't have any homework to do. I'm going to do some schoolwork over the weekend but also relax by exploring uptown Charlotte with a friend of mine from the dorm that I'm living in. I'm really excited about it since I haven't explored uptown Charlotte in almost two months. I'm going to try not to spend too much money on food if I do end up getting hungry while I'm in that part of Charlotte. The food there can get a bit pricy depending on where you go.


Today, I took my lesson 13 chapter exam for my Spanish class. I finished it in about thirty-five minutes or so and I think I missed a couple of things on the exam but I also know that my grade for it is going to be good. I studied a lot this week for the exam and I even did some practice online in order to prepare more for the exam. It helped me a lot for the last chapter exam so I'm hoping that it helps me a lot for this chapter exam. I'll probably find out my grade for it in about two weeks or so. She takes a while to post grades for the class which sucks but I'm guessing that she has a lot of other classes that she teaches for this semester. I currently have an 83 in the class and the exam won't really affect my grade too much unless I get a 60 or below on the chapter exam and I doubt that it's going to be that low. I think the lowest it'll be is between a 75-80 but I'm hoping that it won't be. Pray for me!


I took my test for my Liberal Studies class last night and I only missed one question so my grade for it was a 97.5% and it brought my grade up to an A (90%) in the class and I'm super excited about that! I'm trying to bring up my Comm Theory and Stats class to an A that way it can boost my GPA. I'm fine with getting a B in my Spanish class since it's the last language class that I'll have to take in college. I'm still trying my best in the class and I already finished the online assignments for it.

I don't have to go back to class until April 4th for my Liberal Studies class because she wanted to give us time to do our research paper. I finished doing my research paper but I have to time myself to make sure that I can finish it within three minutes. I need to have at least two minutes for questions that my classmates and/or teacher can ask me. I'm most nervous about that part since I know that the topic I want to do is kind of a hot topic issue. I think that I'm going to do good on it though. I just need to make sure that I can practice my speech a lot before I present it to the class.


My Comm Theory class is going well. We finished the last bit of lecture notes yesterday that we're going to need for the upcoming exam. After I post this, I'm going to work on putting my lecture and textbook notes into my exam study guide. I'm also going to meet with my classmates Brin, Gabe, and Ashley to study for the exam during class/SI time since we don't have class at all next week. I feel pretty good about this test but there are a lot of terms to remember so I need to update the flash cards that I made for this chapter. Wish me luck for this upcoming exam!


My Stats class is going well. I still have an 85% in the class and I just turned in my Homework 7 assignment that's due at midnight. I'm still waiting for my Homework 6 and quiz for chapter 8 to be graded but I know those are going to take a while to grade because of how many students there are in total for all of her classes. I feel pretty good about the quiz and I believe my homework grades are also going to be good so that should help in bringing up my overall grade for the class. I honestly can't wait to take my final for all of my classes. This semester has gone by so fast and I still can't believe that I am going to be done soon.


I'm waiting for a story that I'm working on for the News section to be edited and posted. I just checked to see if there were any comments for it and there aren't. Both the News editor and the assistant editor for the News section have access to it so I'm just waiting on an email from either one of them on the update about my story. I'm assuming that I'm going to get an email from them about it sometime next week. There's still no comments on my story from either one of them so I'm just going to wait to hear back from them before I do anything.


I hope that everyone has had a good week and that everybody has a wonderful weekend! The semester is almost done so keep pushing and working hard in all of your classes!


~ See you next time! ~

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page