top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Thirteenth Week of Classes

Hello everyone!


I am so glad that today is Friday because that means that the weekend is finally here! I really needed a break from my classes after everything that has been going on this week but I am still going to have to do schoolwork over the weekend, especially with everything I have to do for Stats. I'm also going to try to go to all of the sports game this weekend so that in itself is going to keep me pretty busy this weekend but I don't mind. I'm starting to get more into watching baseball and I'm enjoying it more. Also, I want to see what 49er football is like and the spring game is this weekend so that'll be good for me to get an insight on how we play.


For Stats, I took the final quiz of the semester online with my classmate. It was just the two of us working on the quiz and we were able to finish the quiz within an hour. It wasn't too bad so I'm hoping that I got a good grade on it. I need a lot of cushion room for this upcoming final exam since it does count for quite a bit for my overall grade. Thats really what's making the most nervous in regards to the class. I also need to study as much as I can for test 3 that starts next week. I understand most of what we have to do but I do have some trouble with certain concepts that we've learned from chapters eight through ten.


Spanish is going alright so far. My partner and I for the oral exam met up at the library yesterday to work on our script. We got a lot done within an hour which I was shocked by since we have never worked together in the class before until now. I just shared the Google Doc of our script to our teacher and I asked her to check how our grammar is and if our script is too short, what else we could add to it to meet the time for the oral exam. I think that I'm going to get a good grade on it. I'm pretty good on pronunciation and we included quite a bit from each chapter with vocabulary and different grammar. I also heard that the final is going to be easy for this class so that makes me feel a little bit easier about it but I am going to go through and study from the earlier chapters in preparation for the final exam.


I'm going to talk to my Comm Theory teacher early next week about my test if possible. My Monday through Wednesday schedule conflicts with his office hours so I may have to wait until Thursday to ask him. But I also am going to leave the class early since the bus leaves at 4:25 pm. That means that I may have to skip class that day in order to make it to the bus station on time and not risk missing my bus to Greensboro. I really want to go home this coming weekend since I wasn't able to go home this weekend!

I was able to talk to Dr. Crane a little bit about my grade and the final test for the semester. He said that I am going to pass the class even though I made a 72 on my second exam in the class and he also told me that the last test is the easiest because it doesn't have as much information. We won't be able to cover all of the information in the chapter apparently and he's not going to test us on what we don't cover in class. I hope that means that my study guide for this exam is going to be a lot shorter in comparison to the previous two. My study guide for the second exam was 25 pages long and what I think messed me up on that test is using flash cards to study. I rarely ever use flash cards to study and I think it bit me in the butt when it came to studying because when I read the information from my notes and the textbook, I was understanding it pretty well.


I present my research paper on April 16th. I missed class on Tuesday so I didn't know that class was canceled on Thursday. I had to check the presentation schedule in order to find that out and I'm glad that I did because I would have looked pretty dumb standing outside the classroom, waiting for class to start. I'm not too nervous about my presentation but I do need to practice it in order to make sure that I don't go over my time limit for my presentation. And as far as I know, the final for that class is going to be made by her so I'm really not worried about failing the final at all because I have a good feeling that I'm going to pass her final with a high grade.


I'm so ready to go home next weekend! I hope that I'll be able to get a little bit of a break from school but I'm not entirely sure. I'll just have to wait and see how next week plays out. Wish me luck!


I hope that everyone has an amazing Friday and that you all have a great weekend!


~ See you next time! ~

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page