top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Tenth Week of Classes

Hello everyone!


TGIF! I don't know about you guys, but this has been a long and exhausting week for me. It's all mainly due to sleep deprivation but that's what naps and energy drinks are for!


This week is ending on a good note, for me, and it's because I have finally finished all of the online assignments for my Spanish class for the rest of the semester. I just finished the last assignment before I clocked into work today (currently at work right now). I'm glad to have finished early that way I can take time to focus on my research paper and my news article that I need to start working on. My grade also went up from a 78 to an 83 in my Spanish class thanks to my Chapter 12 exam. I'm hoping that my grade continues to increase in that class, especially when I go watch a movie some time next week for some extra credit.


I didn't have my Statistics class today since my professor cancelled class for today so we could work on our homework assignment that's due tonight. I finished it early and turned it in on Monday so I just took a nap when I got back to my dorm from my Spanish class. I'm starting to understand the concepts for Chapter 8 and I am going to study over the weekend since we have a quiz on Monday. I think that I'm going to do well on it.


I have finished doing the research portion for my research paper in my Liberal Studies class. I only did three sources since the information has tend to repeat itself with the topic that I am looking into but I am going to research some counterarguments that way I can prep for questions that either my classmates or professor will ask me after I'm doing my presentation. I don't have to present it until April 11th so I have some time to type up the paper and I don't want to rush that. My news article is due next Thursday so I think that I am going to work on that for now and see how it goes from there.

Class is also cancelled until April 4th and that's because my professor wanted us to take time to research for our paper that way we can all receive good grades. I think that was nice for her and it'll allow me to get some more sleep during that week which I really appreciate. I only have a quiz and test to worry about for that class during that week. I'm more concerned about the test than the quiz since that affects my grade more. She also added ten bonus points onto our current grade for the class. It made my grade in the class go from an 85 to an 88. I'm hoping that the quiz and test will help me get to an A in the class. I want to at least get one or two A's this semester.

It has been a tough semester but I have been able to push through it so far.


As for my Comm Theory class, it has just been lectures since we don't have a test for a little while. We did have an extra credit quiz on Thursday and not a lot of people showed up since it wasn't required for anybody to come to class that day. I think only thirty students showed up for the extra credit quiz. I think that I did good even though I messed up on one of the examples for the term that was on my version of the extra credit quiz. I'm hoping that I'll still get the extra credit point regardless but I'm not sure. I'm going to try to start studying early for the second test that way I can get a better grade and boost my average in the class. I have an 86 right now which isn't bad at all but it is a fairly easy class and I want to try to get an A so that it can also help boost my GPA for the semester.


I volunteered a little bit for the #Fight4HER organization that is at UNCC. I was only available to volunteer for thirty minutes since I wanted to have time to work ahead on my assignments for my Spanish class which helped out a lot. I was able to get eight people to sign the petition during that time period so I'm really happy about that. I am going to try to volunteer more for the organization but it all depends on what else I have going on during that particular day.


Tomorrow is movie night for J.A.M.S which I am very excited about. Two of the movies that I wanted to watch didn't make it but that's fine with me. I like watching new things and it helps me dive more into what people enjoy watching when it comes to anime. I mainly stick to the ones that I like so I'm hoping that it helps me get out of my comfort zone with my anime and manga taste. Also, there's free pizza and drinks so that's always a plus. The people in the club are fun to be around, too!


I will be posting my counseling story that had to be scrapped next week since I am already going to be posting tomorrow and Sunday. I am thinking about doing it on Wednesday since that's the middle of the week and it's a good space between the Sunday post and the Friday post that I do every single week.


That's all for this week! I hope that everyone has had a good week and that you all have a wonderful weekend!


~ See you next time! ~

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page