top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Fall 2019: The End

Updated: Sep 21, 2020

Hello everyone,


The semester is basically over. I have a final every single day from Monday to Thursday so I'm going to do this post right now while I'm taking a break from studying for those finals.


I was stressing a lot about finals during my Thanksgiving break and last week but now, I don't feel stressed at all. I feel pretty relaxed about it. I know that my finals on Monday and Tuesday are going to be the most difficult one but as long as I pass, then I'm not worried about it. Honestly, I could not show up for three of my four finals and I would still pass my classes with a low B or a high B. So I know that even if I do poorly, I'm still going to pass the class.


I'm waiting on my News Story #4 to be graded for my Intro to Journalism class. I don't have a final for that class and it's the last assignment for the class. I already know that I'm going to have a B in that class so I'm not really stressing about it. My goal for this semester was to make all A's so I could have a boost in my GPA but by the time October came around, I realized that it wasn't going to happen.


This semester has been the hardest semester I have ever experienced while being in college, including when I was taking classes at FTCC. I was stressed almost all semester and I had quite a lot of breakdowns because of one of my classes. The class that I'm talking about is Global Media and I have the final for it tomorrow night. I'm going to feel so relieved when I'm done with the final. I honestly have no idea what my current grade in that class is. All I know is that I did good on my annotated bibliography and that my participation in the class is excellent. I didn't do too well on the first exam so I really have to do well on this final in order to pass it.


Honestly, I really regret signing up for Global Media. I took the class because I thought it would be an interesting class to take based on the description but the teacher has made it a bit difficult and he has talked about it before in class because he could tell how we all felt about the class. I've been warning everyone that I know to not sign up for that class. It's really not worth the time.


I'm just ready to go home for winter break. I really need it after how this semester has gone for me. Even though I'm ready to go home, I can't wait to come back in the spring to start on my classes and start with my internship. I'm really glad that I managed to get an internship through the school at the Atkins Library. One of the best parts about it is that it's paid. I wasn't really concerned about the internship being paid but since I have to buy groceries and pay my credit card bill, I was really looking for internships that would help me out with that.


I do plan on relaxing a lot during this winter break. I may try to go back to the job I worked at during the summer to make a little bit of money over the break but I'm not planning on working every single day while I'm home for break. I just want to make enough money to pay for gas and go do fun activities with my friends while I'm home for break. As long as I can do that, then I'm fine with working a few shifts here and there.


I'm just really glad that this semester is coming to an end and that my binging of playing Sims can start without any responsibilities or interruptions.


I hope that everyone had an amazing semester and that you do well on all of your finals! I also hope that everyone spends a lot of time with friends and family during the holidays.


Happy Holidays and Merry Christmas!! <3

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page