top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Fourth Week of Classes

Hello everyone!


Wooh!! This week has been crazy stressful for me. I had two tests for two of my classes and one of them was split into two parts. The test that was split into two parts was my Statistics test and I am still waiting on my results for that test. I believe that I did good on it but I'm still nervous about what my score will be. My test result for the other test which was my Liberal Studies class was an 82 which brought up my grade from a D to a B.


So, as of right now, I am passing all of my classes with really good grades which makes me happy. Also, I got an 85 on my Homework 2 for Statistics but I believe I mentioned that on a previous post but I like talking about my accomplishments, especially ones in subjects that I'm not so good in.


I have one more test to take and it's for my Spanish class. I have been studying my notes and vocabulary at least once a day and it usually takes me an hour to get through all of it. I also practice my Spanish using Duolingo and texting my mom in Spanish. I believe that it is helping me so far but we will have to see on Monday when I take the test. I'm hoping that I'm going to do well on the test but I only have fifty minutes to take the test so that doesn't help much.


Besides the tests, my week has been going alright for the most part. I am almost done with everything that I have to do for my online class. I still have to finish the notes and take the quiz. I am waiting until I'm done with all of the quizzes to take the four exams that he posted online. I believe those are going to take the longest to do so I decided that I'm going to save them for last that way I don't spend too much time on them while worrying about the tests I had for my other classes at the time.


Earlier this week, I spoke to my advisor about classes to sign up for next semester along with how my classes are currently going. As of right now, I am on track to declare my major by the end of the semester and that makes me extremely happy. I don't want to have to retake any of my prerequisites for my major. I am ready to start my journey with my major and take the classes for my major.


In the meeting with my advisor, I also found out that one of the classes that I took at Fayetteville Technical Community College goes with my major. It was my Interpersonal Communication class. I was quite shocked when I found that out but it also made me happy because it was one less class I had to worry about for when I do declare my major. I think that I got super lucky with that one and I am definitely not going to complain about it either.


I went to the basketball game on Thursday night versus Rice University. My school lost but because the visiting team missed two of their throws, we got free chicken sandwich coupon for Chic Fil A. It was a really close game though and I got really good seats for the game too!


I am going home next weekend for a little bit. I am extremely happy to be able to be going home, even if it is for such a short time. My dad is coming to pick me up on Friday and then I am going back to Charlotte by taking the bus from Greensboro to the Greyhound station in Charlotte. I am kind of nervous since I am going to be doing this on my own and it has been making me feel extremely anxious since I am not used to doing things like this all by myself. I know that I have to do this at some point but I would feel a lot more comfortable and a lot safer if I had my car in Charlotte. I wish that my dad didn't have that rule because it would make things a lot easier on me but I just have to put up with it for a little longer.


All I know is that once I get home, I am going to drive my car for two hours all by myself because I miss driving it so much. The good thing is that my brakes are fixed so I don't have to worry about them squeaking or grinding whenever I go onto base when I go home. It's so embarrassing saying "Please don't squeak" while the military police are trying not to laugh at you and remain serious at the same time. Thankfully, I don't have to worry about that happening anymore.


I am going to do my best to work ahead on schoolwork this week so I don't have to worry about much of it while I am at home spending time with family and friends. So, I am going to do my best to focus on that during my free time and while I'm at work so I can get all of that done without having to stress about it.


I'm so glad I got through my first month at UNC - Charlotte without having any major issues with my classes. I'm hoping that everything continues to go well for me educationally and personally in February.


I hope that everyone had a good week and that your weekend goes well. I also hope that everyone that is in college is having a good time and has good grades. 2019 is the year for all of us to be blessed more than ever! :)


~ See you next time! ~

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page