top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Questioning

So I decided that it would be cool to do posts that are about myself so my audience can get to know me a little better. I'm going to do five questions per post since the book that I'm getting these questions from contain 4,000 questions for getting to know anyone and everyone.

(That's also the title of the book and the author is Barbara Ann Kipfer.)

I hope you guys like this! I'm trying to have a variety of content on my blog that way it can be viewed by everybody for different reasons!


Question #1: Where did you grow up?

- I was born in Bellflower, California on August 27,1999. I lived there for six years before moving to Fayetteville, North Carolina in November of 2005. I have been living there ever since so I guess you can say that I grew up in Fayetteville.


Question #2: Where did you go to school?

- I am going to do a list of the different schools, including the colleges that I have attended.

1) YMCA (California)

2) Freedom Crest Elementary School (California)

3) William T. Brown Elementary School (North Carolina)

4) Reid Ross Classical School (6th&7th grade, North Carolina)

5) Pine Forest Middle School (8th grade, North Carolina)

6) Pine Forest High School (North Carolina)

7) Fayetteville Technical Community College (I also did college classes during high school, North Carolina)

8) University of North Carolina - Charlotte (Current school, North Carolina)


Question #3: Did you have a special place where you went to be alone as a child?

- Honestly, I would just go into my bedroom when I was younger even though I shared a room with my sister but if I really wanted privacy or just wanted to be alone, I would sit in the closet and play with my stuffed animals. I would also play with my Barbie dolls, Bratz dolls, and My Little Pony in my room when I wanted to be alone.


Question #4: How did you rebel as a child?

- I would purposely do things to get in trouble that way my parents would focus their attention on me and not on my siblings. That sounds kind of selfish but when I was younger, I felt that my siblings got more attention than me and it made me upset so I would just act out so my parents could finally give me some attention, even if it was for the wrong reasons. I also told my dad on seven different occasions that I would run away from the house. I never really ran away but I would pack my bag with stuffed animals and just play outside in the yard. I knew I couldn't go far without any money.


Question #5: What did you hide from your parents?

- I wouldn't tell my parents when I was in relationships. I mean, I didn't see a point in telling them since I was so young and I knew that most of them probably wouldn't last for a long time. I wasn't even in love with some of those guys so I didn't see a need in telling my parents. And even if I did tell my parents, they wouldn't take it seriously so it would be pointless to tell them about it. I didn't tell them when I was dating a guy until the end of my junior year. Even to this day, I do my best to kind of not tell them a lot of information about the dates that I've gone on with guys but I'm seeing one guy right now and they met him so they obviously know quite a bit about that.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page