top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Questions: Part Twenty-Four

Hello everyone!


I know that I didn't do my weekly update for class or post a video for my YouTube channel. I've decided that since my finals are coming up that I need to take more time to focus on my studies instead of some of the postings that I do on here. I will continue doing the Get To Know series during this time but the Sims video that I upload on a weekly basis will continue once finals are over. I will no longer be doing weekly updates since I'm close to the end of the semester.

Wish me luck for these upcoming finals!


Now, let's get onto the questions!


Question #116: What were your favorite summer vacations?

- I really enjoyed going to California during my sophomore year of high school and last year to celebrate my mom's birthday. I love going back to my home state and seeing my family that lives out there. I miss them and love them so much so I always do my best to cherish the short amount of time that I get to spend with them whenever I'm out in California for summer vacations.

I also enjoyed going to Washington, D.C during the summer of 2016 (I believe). It was a lot of fun and we did quite a bit of walking compared to the previous time we were out there. The first time we went there was when I was in third grade so it was a long time before we went there again. We even got a hotel that was pretty close to the White House which was super awesome! I really want to go back there and visit. I also want to go visit New York at least once before I graduate from college.

I want to know what that experience would be like.


Question #117: What were your favorite words?

- I don't really have favorite words. I tend to repeat a lot of the words that are trending nowadays but I don't repeat them because I consider them to be my favorite. I say those particular words because they're popular and they can fit in different situations that I encounter.


Question #118: What are your favorite TV shows?

- My current favorite TV shows are The Blacklist, Grace and Frankie, Empire, The Walking Dead, and Peaky Blinders. They're all really good shows and I need to catch up on all of them. I haven't really had time to do any of that recently, especially since finals are coming up. I have been rewatching the Peaky Blinders show though since the new season is coming out and I just want to go back through and see everything that I watched last year that I may have forgotten. I'm really excited to see the first episode and I wonder how things are going to go for Thomas Shelby and his family.

I also need to catch up on The Blacklist. The last time I checked they're on season seven and the last season I watched was season five so I'm starting to get pretty behind. I'm going to wait until those episodes are on Netflix so I can watch them.

I'm also behind on Empire and The Walking Dead. I'll catch up on those when I'm home during the summer since I won't be doing much.


Question #119: What were your favorite bedtime stories or lullabies?

- Honestly, I don't remember my parents ever reading us bedtime stories or singing lullabies to my siblings and I when they would put us to bed. I remember that I would read the books that had lullabies in them when I was younger. I can't recall which one would be my favorite if my parents did sing a lullaby or read a bedtime story to us.


Question #120: What were your favorite campfire stories?

- This is also the same for the previous one. I don't really have any favorite campfire stories. Whenever my friends and I would have a bonfire, we would just enjoy our time and say whatever came to mind. Sometimes we said stories but I can't remember the specific details of them. It's been such a long time since the last bonfire now that I think about it.


Thank you to everyone that has been keeping up with the series so far! I hope that you enjoyed reading the responses to my questions!

I'm officially back at my school so I do have to get back to studying for upcoming tests.

I hope everyone has had a wonderful Easter weekend and that your week starts off great tomorrow!


~ See you next time! ~

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page