top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Questions: Part Twenty-Two

Hello everyone!


I'm sorry for doing this a little bit late! I've been busy the majority of today due to covering a baseball game and then I had to do the recap for the game since it's due either Monday at 10 a.m or Tuesday at 10a.m. I also went out to eat dinner with my roommates and a couple of their friends.


Let's move onto the questions though!


Question #106: In one word describe yourself as a child.

- Talkative.

Once I started learning how to talk and form complete sentences, I wouldn't stop talking and I would talk to literally anybody. I even talked to people at the register whenever my parents took me with them to the grocery store. They hated the fact that I did that because it's bad to talk to strangers but I didn't understand it a lot when I was younger because I wanted to talk to everybody whenever I got the chance to. I'm not as talkative as I used to be when I was younger due to being bullied when I was younger and having a hard time opening up to new people.


Question #107: What was the hardest thing of growing up?

- The hardest thing of growing up was that not everybody you become friends with will stay your friend for the rest of your life and that not all of your friends have the best intentions towards you. I've had a lot of my "friends" take advantage of me or walked all over me because they saw me as someone that they could do that to. They also manipulated me a lot and would talk crap about me to other people but act friendly whenever they were around me. Some of them even started unnecessary drama and made me seem like the bad guy when I wasn't even involved in the drama at all.

Because of all of those things, I don't really look into making friends with everybody that I meet. With some of them, I'll be nice and friendly too but my intention isn't to be their friend. It has helped a lot in not going through those types of situations that I've experienced in the past. This is a good thing to do whenever you work with coworkers. It helps to avoid a lot of drama with them.


Question #108: What did you wear when younger that mortifies you now?

- The thing that I wore when I was younger that mortifies me now is Crocs. I would wear them to my swimming lessons at the YMCA and sometimes I would wear them whenever my family and I went around town to run errands. In my opinion, they're one of the worse things to wear and they're not a really good style. I know a lot of people are wearing them now and trying to bring them back but I will never wear those ever again.


Question #109: What serious illnesses or accidents did you have as a child?

- I've never really experienced any of those. I've been in a couple of accidents and gotten sick a few times too when I was younger but none of them were serious.


Question #110: What stories have you been told about yourself as a baby?

- I haven't been told many stories about myself as a baby and if I have been, I don't remember the exact details of them. I've been told a lot that I looked more like my mom when I was a baby/toddler than I do now. Other than that, I don't really the stories that I've been told about myself when I was a baby.


Those are all of the questions for this part of the series! Looking back at these questions, they all dealt with things that I did when I was younger or made me think back to things from my past. They were very interesting to answer because I don't think I remember much from when I was younger until I start to answer these types of questions!


Anyways, I hope that everyone had an amazing weekend and that everybody starts off their week on a good note!


~ See you next time! ~

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page