top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Questioning: Part Five

Hello! I have a lot of free time since I finished my classes early so I'm going to talk about how my first week of classes went at Charlotte in a different post. I hope that everybody had a good week! I know that we were all looking forward to the weekend!


Question #21: What was the craziest thing you did in your youth?

- Hmm, I'm not too sure about that. I did a lot of crazy things but crazy to the point where people saw it more as silly. So, I guess I would say the craziest thing I did was I would talk to people at the grocery stores and tell them what my name is and tell them some personal aspect of my life. My parents didn't like it when I did that after a while and it took me a couple of years to figure out why they didn't like that.


Question #22: What secret fantasies and games did you have as a child that you told no one about?

- I'm honestly not sure. Once I started talking, I told people everything. I would tell my parents about the different celebrities that I would marry and the jobs that I would have when I got older. One time, I told them that my job would be Cat Woman when I'm older. I didn't really have any secret games honestly. I didn't even realize that was a thing for children.


Question #23: What activities besides eating went on at the kitchen table in the home you grew up in?

- We usually did homework, solved puzzles, or played card and board games at the kitchen table. My dad would usually read the newspaper at the kitchen table while he was drinking coffee with my mom. Sometimes, we opened birthday presents at the kitchen table. I know for sure that it didn't happen often but there were a couple occasions when it did. Nothing much happened at the kitchen table besides that.


Question #24: What has changed the most about the neighborhood you grew up in?

- I think the people that live in the neighborhood has changed quite a bit, but then again, I don't go there too often to know who has stayed since we moved out and who hasn't. It's also a lot safer and that's mainly because of a detective living across the street from where I used to live. He keeps an eye on everyone and he knows when something is up in the neighborhood which is good.


Question #25: Did you ever run away from home?

- I attempted to, I think, on six separate occasions. I never actually committed to it though. I would pack a bag of stuffed animals and tell my parents that I was running away. The final time that it happened, my dad said if you do run away, don't come back so I decided to stay because I didn't have money to travel to where I wanted to go. It wasn't anything serious though. I just wanted to be out of the house for longer than a day.


~ See you next time! ~

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page