top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Questioning: Part Two


This is the second part of the Questioning series that I'm starting on here for my audience to get to know me better as a person. To recap, I am going to answer five questions per post. I am going to do my best to do these questions every day. At the end, I will do a list of the books that I have just checked out from the library at the university that I'm currently attending. I'm excited to read all of them!


Question #6: Are you the same person you were as a child, or much different?

- I would like to think that I am much different from how I was as a child. I grew up and matured a lot over the years which is what you want to happen. The only thing that hasn't changed is that I talk a lot and honestly, most of the time, I talk too much!


Question #7: Talk about a time when you got into trouble at school.

- Honestly, I got in trouble a lot when I was younger. I didn't stop getting into trouble until I went to Pine Forest Middle School. I remember one time I got in trouble because a group of girls were bullying my friend D and the reason why they were doing this was that she forgot to bring the paper that we needed for our project in English. It was an honest mistake but the girls were extremely upset about it. They started making nasty comments about her weight and how she looked. This went on for about thirty minutes. They were also cussing her out. Finally, I had enough of it and I said, "Shut the **** up." The girls that were bullying her were shocked and went to the teacher and told them what I said. All of the teachers got together to ask me where I learned that kind of language and I made up a lie. I told them what the situation was and none of the girls got in trouble for bullying my friend D. That situation still upsets me to this day and is one of the reasons why I dislike the school that I was attending at the time.


Question #8: Do you consider your childhood a happy one?

- My childhood went pretty well. The two moments that really made me upset as a child was when my dog Sox ran away and when I found out that we were moving from California to North Carolina. We weren't able to get Sox before we moved to North Carolina and I'm still not happy about the location that we moved to but I have learned to adjust to it. I do my best to make the most of it.


Question #9: What is your saddest memory?

- The saddest memory is when my dog Sydney passed away in May of 2017. She passed away a month before I graduated from high school and I was hoping that she would be able to live until I graduated but she was in a lot of pain and none of us wanted her to go through that any longer. We did all we could to help her but the growth that she had in 2016 came back and the spot where it came back on would be difficult to remove if she had to go through surgery. She was put down and my dad was with her when she passed. I still cry from time to time about it.


Question #10: What were your first words and who told you what they were?

- To be honest, I don't know what my first words were and nobody has given me a clue of what they could be. I didn't speak at an early age. I didn't start speaking full sentences until I was about five years old. My family likes to joke around that once I learned how to speak, I never shut up in order to make up for the lost time from when I was supposed to start speaking.


Library Books:

1. Godless Citizens in a Godly Republic: Atheists in American Public Life by R. Laurence Moore and Isaac Kramnick

2. Contemporary Democracy and The Sacred: Rights, Religion and Ideology by Jon Wittrock

- Political Theory and Contemporary Philosophy series editor Michael Marder

3. The Genealogy of Terror: How to distinguish between Islam, Islamism and Islamist Extremism by Matthew L. N. Wilkinson

4. Hitler's Brandenburgers: The Third Reich's Elite Special Forces by Lawrence Paterson

- Foreword by David R. Higgings

5. Modern American Political Dynasties: A Study of Power, Family, and Political Influence by Kathleen A. Gronnerud and Scott J. Spitzer, Editors


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page