top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Questions: Part Ten

Updated: Feb 1, 2019

Hello everyone!

I have some free time after getting out of my Statistics class early because I was able to finish part one of the test sooner than expected. Pray for me on getting a good grade you guys!

I can't believe it's already part ten of the series but let's hope that we can get all the way to the end of these questions. It's going to be a long but fun journey! So let's get on with it! :)


Also, the dog featured in the photo for this post is not Sydney. That is one of my old dogs and her name was Sox. She was a Pembroke Welsh Corgi and was the last dog we had in California before we moved to North Carolina.


Question #46: Can you describe your first punishment for doing something bad?

- I can't remember exactly what I did wrong but I know that I got put in time out for a bit because of what I did. I didn't like it one bit, no surprise there.


Question #47: Can you describe your first childhood crush?

- I remember his name actually. His name was Lane Miller. He was taller than me with blonde hair and I believe blue eyes. I can't remember exactly how dark or light his blue eyes were though. The one thing I do know for sure is that his forehead was bigger than mine, sorry Lane. He was one of the first guy friends I had and he was a really nice guy.

We met at Freedom Crest Elementary School. When I was getting ready to move, he told me that he had an aunt that lived out in Fayetteville and that if I met her, to tell her that I said hi. Now, I didn't know anything about her other than that her last name was also Miller. I told Lane that I would if I did.

A couple years later, when I was in third grade, we met again at W.T. Brown Elementary School. He moved to NC for a little bit. I think it was for military reasons and when we saw each other, we were so surprised but happy. He didn't live there for long but I was happy to see a friend and my crush.

After that, I have never seen or heard from him since.


Question #48: Can you describe your first experience with death?

- I believe my first experience with death was with my uncle Vernon. I know for sure that he passed away before my grandma Dell. I only met my uncle Vernon a couple of times and that when I was super little so I don't remember too much about him other than stories and pictures that I have seen of him. He was my grandpa Dell's first kid with his ex-wife. I don't remember the age of when he died or how he died. It happened quite a while ago but I just remember my dad telling us the news that our uncle Vernon passed away.


Question #49: Can you describe your first great accomplishment? - Ooh, this is a good question because I have terrible memory about this one. I think my first great accomplishment was getting A Honor Roll my entire year in fourth grade. It has been the only time that has happened to me since I have been attending school until Spring of 2018 when I was attending Fayetteville Technical Community College.

I remember being extremely happy about it and telling my parents about it. I may have also bragged to my friends about it too.


Question #50: What did you wish for more often and/or more sincerely than anything else?

- When we first moved to North Carolina, I kept asking my dad if we could get a dog. He would either say "We'll see" or "No." Then, my response would be, "Well, I want a dog." Eventually, we got a dog. Her name was Sydney. She was an Australian Shepherd mixed with a Lab. We had her for a long time and she passed away on May 11, 2017.

Now, I am wishing and sincerely asking my dad for another dog but we'll see what happens.


I hope you guys enjoyed this! I am going to try to post another Questions part soon, if possible. If not, then I will just be posting my review on how my fourth week of classes are going this weekend.


I hope everyone is having a wonderful Wednesday and I wish you all the best with work and school!


~ See you next time! ~

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page