top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Questions: Part Eleven

Hello everyone!


I finished taking the second part of my Statistics test earlier today. I'm hoping that I get a good grade on it because I believe that I did well on it! I also got my grade back for Homework 2 and it was 85 which brought my grade up in that class. February is already starting to look good for me. <3

Now, enough about me for now, that can be saved for the post about my fourth week of classes. Let's get on with the questions!


Question #51: What do you remember of the lessons you were taught in elementary school?

- Hmm, I don't remember much other than not wanting to be in time out all the time so I finally decided to be a good kid whenever I was in elementary school. I spent more time in time out than my assigned desk which is pretty sad if you think about it. But, it's also kind of funny because I would joke around saying that I have two desks which meant I had more room to do my work compared to my classmates.


Question #52: What is one of your best and worst childhood memories?

- My worse childhood memory is moving to North Carolina. I didn't want to move to North Carolina at all and I was against it the entire time. It took me two years to accept the fact that I was going to be stuck in North Carolina for a while.

My best childhood memory was when I got my first Webkinz. My best friend at the time had some and I wanted some for my birthday and my parents got it for me so that made me extremely happy. We still have pictures of them too. My first two were a Scottish Terrier and a Pig. I named the terrier Snowflake and the pig Piglet.


Question #53: What did you fear most about becoming an adult?

- I would have to say being on my own. I knew that I had to do it at some point but I also knew that it would be extremely hard since for the majority of our lives, we rely on our parents for so many things. Sometimes, I don't feel like parents prepare us enough for being an adult and being on our own which makes it even scarier for some people. For example, later on today, I have to go to Uptown Charlotte by myself to go meet up with my sister so we can go to Fort Mill. I'm not used to going to places by myself in cities that I'm not too familiar with so it makes it slightly scary.

I think that when I go back to Fayetteville I'm going to explore places on my own that way going to places on my own in Charlotte isn't so scary to me.


Question #54: What was the remedy for the common cold in your home?

- The remedy for that would be 7up or Sprite, medicine, and lots and lots of soup. It's always been that way for as long as I remember. We don't have soup much that often in my house anymore so I don't know if soup would still be a part of it if someone were to get the common cold in our house right now. I'll update you guys on that if someone in my immediate family gets sick soon.


Question #55: What was the most difficult thing to overcome in your childhood?

- This would have to be making friends in a new place that I wasn't familiar with at all. It was very hard for me to make friends when I first moved to Fayetteville. A lot of people were mean to me and maybe one or two people at my school were nice to me. It caused me to act out a bit because I couldn't figure out why they were being so mean to me. By the time I was in third grade, I had quite a few friends but I never really came out of my shell until I started going to Pine Forest Middle School.

Since attending to UNC - Charlotte, I've tried coming out of my shell even more but it's kind of hard since I'm more introverted than extroverted. I'm working on this because of my major and my career goal and I want to be able to approach people easier without seeming shy or being awkward.


These are the questions for this post! The further we get into this series, the more interesting the questions become. I'm honestly glad that I started this series not only for my viewers to get to know me more but to also really think about how I am as a person throughout the years.


I hope that everybody enjoyed reading this post and getting to know me a little more! I also hope that everyone has an amazing weekend and is super pumped for the Super Bowl this Sunday. I'm rooting for the Rams to beat the Patriots but we'll just have to wait and see if that actually happens.


~ See you next time! ~

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page