top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Questions: Part Eight

Welcome back to my Get To Know series!

This is part eight and I am sorry for taking almost a whole week to get back on my blog. As I have said before, I have a lot of schoolwork due to my classes and I also have a job so I am going to do my best to post on here at least twice a week. I will post on my Instagram story if I will not be able to do a post so be on the look out for that if you see that I have not posted recently! Now, let's continue on with the series!


Question #36: Where did you grow up?

- I was born in Bellflower, California. I lived in Los Angeles, California for about six years until my family and I moved to Fayetteville, North Carolina in November of 2005. So, I've lived in Fayetteville for the majority of my life but I'm still a Cali girl at heart and it will always be that way.


Question #37: Did you try to grow up in a hurry?

- I don't think I did. I looked forward to growing up but I certainly did not want to speed up the process of that. I didn't even know much about growing up and what happens throughout the teen years until it actually happened to me. It was an eye opener and quite shocking to me because I wasn't prepared for that. I have two older sisters but they didn't really tell me much about growing up. When I did get my license, my oldest sister Lindsey did tell me to be a "kid" for as long as possible. Her reason for that was because once you start taking on responsibility roles, that's when you've officially grown up and are no longer a kid anymore. When I got my first job, that's when I truly understood what she meant by that.


Question #38: What is something you often did on Sundays?

- If my dad's sister was in town, we would go to church but that rarely ever happened. I spent most of my Sundays' watching football. Whenever football season wasn't going on, I would spend time with my best friend who lived down the street or play on the computer. I also read books back then but I was very picky about what books I wanted to read. I don't know how that came to be but I'm still like that to this day and I'm trying to use college as a way to get out of my comfort zone a bit when it comes to reading.


Question #39: Where did your family go on vacation?

- My family doesn't have a designated place for where we go on vacation. We change it up based on what everybody wants to do. We've gone to Washington, D.C. twice for vacation. We've also been to California twice. The first time was to see family and the second time was to celebrate my mom's fiftieth birthday. I've been to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina once for vacation and that was in November of 2008. I haven't been back there since with my family but I did go there to see my uncle's sister and her family the day before we went to Carowinds in July of last year. I went to Pueblo, Colorado in November of 2010 for a family reunion during Thanksgiving break which was super fun. I still have the picture from the night that we all went to my Aunt Renee's house.


Question #40: Would you consider yourself well-behaved or badly-behaved?

- I would say that I'm well-behaved but I haven't always been that way. When I was little, I got in quite a bit of trouble. It wasn't because I wanted to be a bad kid but I just did it for attention which wasn't the way I should have gone in order to get someone to pay attention to me. Over the years, I learned from that and started to change. Ever since then, I have been well-behaved and have stayed out of trouble.


I made this post for the Get To Know series a bit longer than the previous ones since it has been a while since I have posted on here. I will be posting again either tomorrow or over the weekend about how my third week of classes at UNC- - Charlotte have been.


~ See you next time! ~

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page