top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Questions: Part Eighteen

Hello everyone!


I felt like I was forgetting to do something yesterday and apparently it was to post the next part of my Get To Know series so I'm sorry for posting this a day late.


I recently returned to Charlotte after Spring break. I didn't do much other than schoolwork and spending time with some friends so I'm not going to make a post about it since it'll only be like two sentences long.


Now, it's time to move onto the questions for this part!


Question #86: Were you spanked?

- Yes, I was when I was younger but my parents make it sound like they never spanked my siblings or I when we were younger. It didn't happen often but it did happen. I'm unable to recall the exact number of times I was spanked and I don't know about my siblings. I stayed away from them if I felt like they were going to get in trouble with what they were doing because I didn't want to risk getting spanked.


Question #87: What would you change about your childhood and why?

- This would be out of my control either way but I would change moving to North Carolina. I hated moving here for the longest time and now I just tolerate. I wish that my parents would have found a way to either stay in California or moved to Colorado. I feel like I would have had a more enjoyable childhood if one of those two things would have happened.


Question #88: Who, if anyone, was at home when you returned from school?

- When I was in elementary school, my sister and I usually arrived at home at the same time. It changed during middle school once she started getting involved in more extracurricular activities. Once that happened, that's when I was finally allowed to have a phone since I would be by myself or I would be watching my brother if he got home before me from school.


Question #89: What kind of place was the city or town you grew up in?

- The city that I grew up in was Fayetteville. I've lived there for almost the past fourteen years. It's a military town due to Fort Bragg being in the same year so I had a lot of friends that were military or had relatives that served. After a couple of years, some people assumed that I was a military brat because we had been living there for a while but that wasn't the case.

On the south side of town, there are a lot of places to go out to eat and do around town during the weekends. The mall is on the south side of town, too. On the north side of town, there's little to nothing to do other than going to sports games, some shopping centers, and eating at a couple of the restaurants on that side of town. It's quite a boring place to live in and you have to go to bigger cities like Charlotte, Raleigh, or Wilmington in order to do something that would make living in Fayetteville easier. Some parts of the city has changed but it's stayed relatively the same. Downtown Fayetteville has some places to go to but that place hasn't changed much other than the restaurants, the parking deck, and now they're building the baseball stadium. Oh, and they also expanded the jail so that goes to show how bad the crime is in Fayetteville. It has been a very interesting place to live in the past fourteen years.


Question #90: What mementos of your early childhood do you have?

- Do clothes count? I have a lot of clothes/outfits from my early childhood in my closet at home that I'm basically not allowed to get rid of. Apparently, they're going to hand me downs for my children and if I get rid of them or talk about getting rid of them, I'll get yelled at so it has to take up space in my closet whether I like it or not. Some of the outfits are cute and that I actually enjoyed wearing but it takes up space if I want to get more clothes.

Other than that, I don't have much from my early childhood. Most of them are probably in storage that my dad packed away, at least that's what I'm guessing.


These are the questions for this part! They were very interesting to answer and I really had to think if I had anything from my childhood. I honestly don't remember much from my childhood and that's probably because of forgetting stuff due to time and more memories happening in my life that I remember more of.


I hope that you enjoyed reading my responses to these questions!


~ See you next time! ~

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page