top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Questions: Part Fifteen

Hello everyone!


This is the fifteenth part of my Get To Know series! I believe that I am getting better at establishing a routine for posting this series on my blog. During my summer break, I am thinking about doing political posts to make up for the fact that I won't be making weekly updates on my semester at UNCC until the Fall semester. The first post regarding that will be during the second or third week of May. I will inform you when I have officially made that decision. But for now, we're going to continue on with the questions that will be answered in this article! :)


Question #71: Do you remember your bedtime rituals?

- I didn't have any bedtime rituals when I was younger. I would usually just watch TV in my room at the old house until I fell asleep. If my dad found out we were staying up late on a school night doing that, he would turn it off. So honestly, my bedtime ritual depended on whether or not my sister and I got caught by my dad.


Question #72: Do you remember what you dreamed of being when you grew up?

- Until my sophomore year of high school, I wanted to go to university for Criminal Justice and become a Homicide Detective. I got inspired to do that thanks to crime shows that I would watch such as Southland and 48 Hours. I also asked my uncle who was a homicide detective on some of the experiences that he has had to go through while being a homicide detective.

I changed my mind due to the dangers of being in that particular field, especially with the political and social climate of how certain groups of people feel about the police. Plus, I became more interested in the journalism field and I believe that I would be more useful in informing on the events that are currently going on in the community, country, and/or world. My career goal is to be the Press Secretary of the White House.


Question #73: Do you remember your idols?

- The majority of people that I have looked up to are still alive such as P!nk and CL. One of the idol's deaths that has affected me the most is Kim Jonghyun from SHINee. In regards to how America does their first and last name, it would be read as Jonghyun Kim. In December of 2017, he committed suicide. I have been a huge fan of his and the rest of SHINee since July of 2010. I cried for quite a while whenever it was official that he did pass away and the reports of how he passed away were posted online.

Someone that I was a fan of passed away last year which is Mac Miller. I found out about his death when I working. I have been a fan of his music since seventh grade.


Question #74: Do you remember a gift you made for someone?

- I made a lot of gifts for one person who shall not be named due to him being an ex boyfriend of mine and how bad the break up was.

I did make a gift a long time ago for my mom when it was Mother's Day. I made it when I was in second grade. We were all working on that in class and I brought it home to my mom. From what I remember, she enjoyed it a lot.


Question #75: Do you remember an incident in a school lunch room?

- The main thing that I remember from school lunch rooms are fights. I can thank Pine Forest High School for that. Some of the fights happened close to where I was sitting and others happened on the opposite side of the lunch room. Regardless of whether or not I was able to see it, I would see videos of it either through Instagram or Snapchat because people find it entertaining to record fights instead of reporting it to the administrators.


This is the end of this part for the Get To Know series. I had a lot of fun answering these questions and I hope that you all enjoyed reading the responses to these questions!


I hope that everyone is having a wonderful Monday and that the rest of your week goes well.


~ See you next time! ~

5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page