top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Questions: Part Four

Hello! This is part four of my Get To Know series! They're going to keep getting shorter and shorter due to school and now I officially have a job on campus. I hope my readers aren't too upset by this but I will do my best to post as often as possible! Enjoy!!


Question #16: Why were you given your name and does it have a special meaning?

- I don't know why I was given my name but I know that my first name is the original last name of the Italian side of my family. My great grandfather's name was Pietro Lanese.

Question #17: Did you have your own telephone growing up, or any other special privileges?

- I didn't have a phone until I was in seventh grade and it was a flip phone. I didn't really have any special privileges growing up.


Question #18: Did you ever get lost?

- When we first moved to NC, I got lost in Sears and I ended up falling asleep somewhere in the store. And when I woke up, I freaked out and went to the information desk where there was a police officer. I told them what happened and they asked for my parents name and they called their names over the intercom. A mother's son offered me animal crackers to eat until my parents could arrive at my location. My parents were very embarrassed that their names got called over the intercom but they were glad that I knew exactly what to do.


Question #19: What is a special compliment you always received?

- Um, I don't always receive this compliment but whenever people express how important I am to them, it makes me super happy. It doesn't happen often which is fine because that makes it even more special.


Question #20: In what organizations and extracurricular activities did you participate?

- Quiz Bowl in elementary school

- Quiz Bowl in middle school (I think)

- Orchestra from fifth grade to my junior year of high school

- Boys' Track and Field Manager during my junior and senior year of high school

- Spanish Club during my freshman and sophomore years of high school

- Trojan Builder Association throughout all of high school

- National Honor Society during my junior and senior year

- Chess Club during my sophomore and junior year of high school

- SkillsUSA during my junior and senior year of high school

- Speech and Debate Club during my sophomore and junior year of high school

- Writers Guild during my junior and senior year of high school


~ See you next time! ~

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page