top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Questions: Part Fourteen

Hey guys!


I'm back to do another part for my Get To Know series. I will be doing my end of the week post this weekend. I'll probably do it Friday night since I won't be going to Uptown Charlotte to explore due to All-Star weekend. It's supposed to be really crazy and I don't want to get caught up in that. With our further ado, let's move onto the questions!


Question #66: Was there anything unusual that happened to you in childhood?

- I don't recall anything unusual that happened to me during my childhood. I think that I had experienced a normal childhood. If there is anything unusual that happened, then I don't have a clear memory of it.


Question #67: Would your parents consider you well-behaved or baldy-behaved?

- For the most part, I think that my parents would consider me well-behaved. I acted out a little bit when I was younger but I quickly grew out of it and I haven't had any issues with my behavior since then.


Question #68: Who was one of your most memorable teachers in elementary school?

- The most memorable teacher I had during elementary school was Ms. Elliott. She was my third grade teacher at W.T. Brown. If I remember correctly, I believe that I have a picture of her in my memory box that is now in storage. I made the memory box during that time she was my teacher, too. She was also the teacher that I went to for tutoring but had to go home due to a really bad fever. I got into trouble a couple of times throughout third grade but I was still a good student when it came to my academics and she helped me a lot in getting my behavior in order that way I could become more of a model student.

I believe she went to Oklahoma where she's originally from to teach there since the pay is a lot better and she's more familiar with that area to begin with anyways.

I hope that she's doing well and I hope that one day we'll run into each other so I can tell her what I've accomplished since she I was a student in her classroom.


Question #69: What early lesson from childhood have you continued to follow throughout your life?

- The early lesson that I do my best to follow is controlling my temper. When I was younger, I used to have really bad anger issues and my temper was fairly short which wasn't good because I think a lot of people were concerned how that would develop in later years if I continued down that path. My parents made me go to a therapy session to work on that and during fourth grade, the school had me be a part of a class where they picked students who had issues on controlling their temper and had gotten in trouble for it a couple of times. In fourth grade, I only reacted to things if it happened repeatedly to me, such as bullying but I ended up getting in trouble for it even though I was being bullied multiple times by the same group of people. When that happened, I would get frustrated and eventually, my anger would show.

I'm a lot better at controlling my temper now but I can mainly thank my dad for that. He had more of an influence on me than the therapy session and the anger management class.


Question #70: Did you have any serious accidents as a child?

- There were a couple of times where I've gotten into car accidents but I don't remember every single one of them. The other accident I got into was when my ring finger on my right hand was almost taken off by the vacuum cleaner that my family uses to clean the cars.

The story behind that is that my sister dared me to stick one of my fingers in the hole that blew the air out from the vacuum. The issue with that is that there were two holes and one of them had the air blowing out and the other one was composed of metal blades. Unfortunately, I stuck that finger in the hole that had the metal blades. My entire nail and about an inch of my finger was covered in blood immediately and I had no skin in that area on that finger. I can't remember exactly how long it took for that finger to heal but I know it at least took a couple of months for my skin to come back and then maybe another month or two for my nail to fully regrow.

Another accident I had was when I was going down the hill on Dowfiled in my old neighborhood on my scooter. I lost control of my scooter when I did a trick that could make it go faster. I did a front flip over my scooter and I had my arms protect the front part of my head and my face from the impact I would receive from the ground. The back of my head still hit the ground and I skinned both of my elbows. You can still clearly see the scar on my right elbow but not the left one. It wasn't as serious as the first one but it made my parents worry a lot since I was with a group of kids and they were mainly guys.

The final accident I can remember is probably the most least serious one out of the three that I have experienced. This happened while playing football with my dad in the front yard. At one point, my dad wanted to punt the ball and have me catch it. I ran about maybe 10 yards or so because my dad wasn't going to kick it far that way I wouldn't be in the neighbor's yard. I saw the ball coming towards me and I missed my timing on catching it. The end of it where it looks like this: <- - hit me on my right eye (left eye if you're looking at me). I covered it immediately because it hurt so bad and my dad didn't think it was that bad until I showed him. It was already starting to turn reddish-purple. Eventually, my eye was a mix of purple and black. That was the first time I have ever had a black eye and I haven't had one since then.

I had to go to school like that. I was in third grade at the time and some of the guys thought it was cool because I was playing football so they hung out with me for a bit until the black eye went away.


These are the questions for this post! I hope that you enjoyed reading this post and that you found it to be entertaining, especially the last one. I'm sorry that this is slightly longer in comparison to the other parts but I hope this makes up for some of the short posts that I have been making lately.

If I have enough time to, this weekend I will do a recording of Sims 4. I hope to record it Saturday night and post it on Sunday. If that doesn't happen, I will update on my Instagram story. If I do not, I more than likely forgot to or I am currently working on the upload.


~ See you guys next time! ~

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page