top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Questions: Part Thirteen

Hey guys!


I am sorry that it has been a while since I have posted a part for this series but I am back! Shall we get on with these questions?


Question #61: What is your most vivid memory of elementary school?

- The most vivid memory for me is in third grade I was staying after school for tutoring and at some point, I started to feel really sick. My teacher didn't believe me but then I just slowly put my head down and I was starting to fall asleep because of how miserable I felt. She started yelling at me but then, she walked over to me and felt my head. She told me that I was burning up pretty badly and told me to go to the nurse's office so they could check my temperature. I went to go get my temperature checked and in my left ear it was 102 degrees Fahrenheit and the other one was 103.4 degrees Fahrenheit. They wrote it down and sent me back to class. I showed it to my teacher and she called my parents and told them what was going on and that I needed to be picked up as soon as possible. When my dad arrived to pick me up, I was on the verge of falling asleep and I felt extremely dehydrated. Everybody that was int he room felt bad for me and told me to feel better. I think I was out of school for three or four days. I had soup, bread, and 7up during that time along with medicine. I haven't had a bad fever like that ever since.


Question #62: What is something you really wish you had not started earlier in life?

- This is going to sound really bad but I wish that I had never learned to play the violin. The reason why I am saying this is that I fell in love with the cello during middle school and I wanted to switch to learning how to play the cello but my teacher wouldn't allow me. I regretted picking the violin because my sister knew how to play the violin and she could have taught me how to play it anyways and I could play the cello and teach her. I sometimes miss playing the violin but I miss playing the cello during my time in high school even more.

Oh yeah, we switched instruments for the secondary concert in high school so I know how to play a little bit of the cello and viola, just not as much as the violin.


Question #63: Did you do as you were told when young or did you rebel?

- I rebelled a lot when I was younger. I got in trouble both at home and at school. I didn't really start behaving well until seventh grade. I never got into any serious trouble but I am pretty sure that it caused some stress with my parents since they would constantly have to drive up to the school and talk to the principal. I also got disciplined at home because of that, mainly by grounding me from the computer or TV. I just pray that my future children don't act the way that I did when I was young. I know that would be a total headache.


Question #64: What big events happened in the year you were born and who was President?

- I was born on August 27, 1999. There were quite a lot of big events I am going to list the major events that almost everybody would know.

1. President Clinton is acquitted by the Senate (February, 1999)

2. Columbine Tragedy (April 20, 1999)

3. Women's Soccer Team wins World Cup

4. Hurricane Floyd (September 17 1999)

5. Y2K Scare (December 31, 1999)

6. JFK Jr. plane crash (July 16, 1999)

The president during the year I was born was Bill Clinton.


Question #65: Children stories: how do you think they have changed?

- Um, I was never told children stories growing up. I would read books that were above my reading grade in order to get higher points and I am not up to date with current children stories so I am not able to answer this question properly.


I hope everyone enjoyed reading this article and thought my answers to these questions were entertaining!


~ See you next time! ~

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page