top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Questions: Part Twelve

Hello everyone!


I have been busy doing schoolwork all day for my Spanish class and Global Connections class and I'm using this post to take a break from all of that. I've finished a lot of the schoolwork I need to do for this week and I am trying to finish the rest of it that way I can relax while I'm at home this weekend. I actually have come to enjoy doing these a lot. I guess you can say that this is one of the ways that I cope with the stress from schoolwork and it's probably one of the healthiest coping mechanisms I've ever had.


But without further ado, let's get on with the questions!


Question #56: What details do you remember of your childhood bedroom(s)?

- I don't remember much of my bedroom from California other than that it was a really big bedroom with a closet. There was also a window by my bed. The main reason why I don't remember my bedroom was that my sister Ana and I usually slept in the guest bedroom of our house. The bedroom of the old house in North Carolina was really small and my sister and I shared the room. The closet was pretty small so we had two dressers. The room was painted pink because that was my sister's favorite color at the time so my parents' went with what she wanted even though I wanted the room to be painted purple. The room later got painted a slime, Nickelodeon green because my dad wanted to change it. So, one of the walls was green and the rest were painted white. The wall that was painted green was where our headboard for our beds were located.


Question #57: What playground activities did you like best?

- The activity I enjoyed playing the most on the playground was the monkey bars. I was a professional at those things. It was also a lot of fun. I took over the monkey bars a lot whenever it was recess and not a lot of people got to play on them because of me but I don't remember a lot of people being upset about it because I would do crazy things on there. I can't remember half of the things that I used to do on the monkey bars and I can't even do them anymore. It makes me sad a bit but they'll always be good childhood memories of mine.


Question #58: Are there foods, smells, flavors, sounds, songs, etc. that bring back memories of your childhood?

- This is going to be done in a form of a list that way it's not a super long paragraph of all of the things that bring back my childhood memories.

1. Ramen

2. Sonic games

3. Sonic movies

4. Guatemalan black beans

5. Vix Vapor Rub

6. Dragon Tales

7. American Dragon: Jake Long

8. Gamecube

9. Godzilla (the original)


Question #59: What was the first book you remember reading just for fun?

- It was the Junie B. Jones books. I loved reading those books and I would ask my parents to buy the books for me. Now that I think about it, there were quite a few book series that I read just for fun. I read the entire Little House on the Prairie series and I started watching the TV show for it, too. The other series I enjoyed reading was the Pendragon series. The Pendragon series is my favorite book series of all-time and I highly recommend it to everybody to read it. I also have some of the books from the series at my house.


(I skipped over the question after 59 because it's the same as 56.)


Question #60: Do you think that learning takes place in the womb?

- I've never really heard before that learning takes place in the womb but I wouldn't be surprised if that's true. In my opinion, that's when the baby starts to develop their natural instincts for what they're supposed to do once they're outside of the womb, especially if the baby is being breast fed by the mother.

Honestly, I believe this would be a good topic to do a research project in college regardless of the major that you're in.


That's all of the questions that I have for this post! I am going to try to post another one before I leave for home this weekend. I will try to do one on Thursday, if possible. If not, I will post on my Instagram that I will not be posting a Questions part on here.


Thank you for reading this blog post and for supporting my blog! I hope everybody has a good day and that your week is starting off wonderful!


~ See you next time! ~


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page