top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Questions: Part Twenty

Hello everyone!


I know that I am posting this a day later than usual but it's because I messed up on the posting for my YouTube channel. I will be posting another article in the middle of the week about my counseling center story that got scrapped for the News section. The names of the students mentioned will be changed, just a fair warning in advance.


Now, time to move onto the questions!


Question #96: Did you ever play hooky?

- Yeah, I did a couple of times. My dad caught me a couple of times but it was easier to convince my mom that I was sick. I mainly played hooky when I really didn't want to go to school. I usually did my assignments on time so that was never my reason to play hooky. I didn't do that much during middle school or high school thought, mainly elementary school. I couldn't risk missing too many days in middle school or high school because then I would have been at risk for failing.


Question #97: As a kid, I missed a chance to ________.

- As a kid, I missed a chance to explore. I know a lot of my friends when they were younger that were able to do a lot of cool things and travel to a lot of places. I went to some places but it wasn't as frequently as some of my friends. I still haven't been to the NC Zoo or the Great Wolf Lodge. I really want to go to both of those places while I'm still living in North Carolina.


Question #98: What childhood or high school dreams are you glad never came true?

- I didn't have a lot of dreams that were serious but I guess marrying someone who would have been my high school sweetheart. The relationship was getting strained and it was time for us to go our separate ways but we were trying to make it last for as long as possible because we thought we could make it work. It caused a lot of issues and we haven't talked since last year and I'm glad that we've moved on and are onto bigger and better things with our lives.


Question #99: What especially attracted and fascinated you as a child?

- Traveling fascinated me. I always liked going to new places even if I didn't enjoy the ride there. It was so fun to look at new things that I would probably only be able to experience once or never again. I was also attracted to museums that showed a little bit of history of the place where it was located. I enjoyed learning new things and always doing whatever I could to expand my knowledge at a young age. I'm glad that that has never changed as I've gotten older.


Question #100: If you could choose your childhood and youth to live over again, how would it be different?

- I would always do my best to remember everything I could about California and where I lived. I don't remember much of it anymore besides my recent trips there and it saddens me. I would also want to get more involved with sports or some form of extracurricular activity at the school I was attending. Also, having better behavior at Freedom Crest Elementary school so I could have pizza with the principal. I've always wanted to do that but it never happened because I always got into trouble somehow.


Those are all of the questions for this part! They were very interesting to answer. None of them made me have to go into details about any of these questions which I'm glad because typing with the acrylic nails is already hard enough and I've already messed up multiple times.

I hope that everyone's week is starting out great!


~ See you next time! ~


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page