top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Summer Ending

Summer is coming to an end and a lot has happened in not only my personal life but also what's going on in the country. If I were to talk about all of the things that happened in the country since I last went on here, this would be a never ending post so I won't bore you guys with all of that reading. In fact, I'm making this more of a personal post.

If you checked my work experience, you will see that I have updated my work experience and the box where there's a description about me. I left Scruboaks in early April. I also don't work for It Works as an Independent Distributor anymore. I quit that job in early June. During that time, I started looking for different jobs. After three long months, I got hired at Smoothie King and I have been working there for almost three weeks now. I'm enjoying working there so far.

As for the description about me, I mentioned that I'm a makeup lover and how I am going to start making posts about things revolving around makeup and the beauty community. I made this decision because there's so much going on with makeup and I would just like to get my opinion out there. I know people will have their own opinions on those posts about what I will have to say but I hope that you guys respect my opinion about what I will say about makeup and the beauty community.

I will now list brands that I am going to speak about in my posts. These brands are the ones that I support and I absolutely love their products.

- Too Faced

- Jeffree Star Cosmetics

- e.l.f cosmetics

- Clinique

- Revlon

- Maybelline

- Mac

- Huda Beauty

- Anastasia Beverly Hills

- COVER FX

- Fenty Beauty

- Kylie Jenner

- KKW

- Morphe


Moving on!!

I'm currently in my last semester at Fayetteville Technical Community College. I am taking three classes right now which equal to seven credits. I already finished one of my classes and I'm ahead in my other two classes. I don't have an assignment due until September 23. I've been working ahead on those assignments that way my schoolwork and work schedule don't conflict with each other.

On Monday, I am going to apply to UNC Charlotte as a transfer student for the spring semester. This will be the only school that I'll be applying to. I even have a backup plan in case I don't get accepted. If I don't get accepted for the spring semester, I'll continue working at Smoothie King and apply to UNC Charlotte again for the fall semester of 2019 and expand my college applications to Appalachian State University, Methodist University, and possibly UNC Chapel Hill.

5 views0 comments

留言


bottom of page