top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Third Week of Classes

Hey guys!


The third week of classes have come to a close! It has been an extremely stressful week! If you follow me on Instagram, you would know a little bit about it because I posted that I got Starbucks to end my stressful week on a good note. And in reference to that, I would just like to say that the stress was totally worth it because I got a 100 on my Statistics quiz! I'm so proud of myself! I studied for four hours just working on practice problems and it all paid off! I'm going to do that for the test next week!


Besides the stress, this week has been very productive. I have completely taken advantage of doing schoolwork while I'm at the Print Lab. It helps me out so much because there's not too many distractions other than my phone and the students coming into the Print Lab. It has allowed me to complete most of my work fairly quickly compared to working on it at my dorm. It also helps to pass the time. I've earned $200 out of the $418 for my federal work study which is good. I just have to remember to tell my supervisor when I've earned the $418 so I can work as a regular student employee and make some good money. $$


Currently, my grades are only bad in one class. I have a 60 in my Liberal Studies class and that's because I just made a 60 on my reading quiz. It wasn't too hard but there were a couple of questions that confused me due to the wording. I also used the notes that I took on the chapter to help me but I guess that only helped me so much. I should have reread the chapter before taking the quiz. Maybe that could have helped me score better...


In my Spanish class, I have a 97% right now. I have a 96% from my Lesson 11 assignments that I've done so far and a 100% for my attendance in the class. I have to make a study guide for the Exam that's coming up on February 4th. I'm going to study from the book and write down anything else that I need to remember. I need to continue doing well in that class!


As I stated earlier, I made a 100 on my Statistics quiz. So, my grade in that class right now is a 100. I'm going to do my best to keep an A in that class since it's one of the prerequisites that I need in order to declare my major. I went to tutoring and that helped me out a lot. I'm going to go to my tutoring session on Tuesday to see how that goes. And if I think I don't need to go to the one on Thursday, then I'm going to cancel that one too. I may go over the Test Review with my tutor so I'm even more prepared for this upcoming test.


I currently don't have a grade in my Comm Theory class but I think that I'm going to do well on the tests as long as I keep working on my notes, paying attention during lectures, and going to the SI sessions! I have high hopes for that class regardless of how hard people make it out to be!


I am enjoying the Japanese Anime and Manga Society club that I joined. The rooms where we have our meetings in are fairly small but it's still a good size since we're not a big club and not everybody comes to the meetings every single week. The only thing that sucks about it is that they end super late but nobody has a problem if you leave early because everybody there is so understanding. It was also a good way to introduce myself to different anime that I would have never known about or watched. I think it's a good decision so far!


Earlier this week, I emailed Student Niner Media about either working for them or doing an internship. I submitted an Interest Form and I got told by someone from there that the Head of one of the departments would reach out to me. The areas that I wanted to work on are NinerTimes and doing an internship. As for the areas of interests, I put down news, sports, creative writing, and opinion. In my work experience, I mentioned that I have a blog and that I have a variety of posts on here. When I hear back from them, I hope that they ask to look at my blog because I would be super excited to show them!!


During the afternoon on Friday, I went to explore a little bit of Charlotte with two of my roommates. We went to CVS Pharmacy and Target. It was a lot of fun! We got there by using the light rail and it was my first time using it too! I bought some food to eat and acrylic nails so I don't constantly bite my nails due to my anxiety. I'm trying to get my nails to grow and this is the only way I can do it. My dad doesn't like it but at least I'm saving a lot of money by doing it this way in comparison to spending $40+ every three weeks to get them done. The 100-pack of nails that I bought only cost me roughly $9 and I bought two small nail polishes that I think would look great on me! I'm going to start learning how to do my own nails so I can save money that way.


I'm trying to find a way to go home within the next couple of weeks. I just need a break from campus for a day or two. My plan is to go home at least once a month.


Let's hope that next week goes well for me and isn't as stressful as this week!


Follow me on my social media!

Facebook: Lanese Angelina

Instagram: _ladivalatina_

Snapchat: warofhormone99

Tumblr: latinagoddess15

Twitter: laladivababe

YouTube: Lanese Angelina


~ See you guys next time! ~

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page