top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Week 10: Hi, I'm Stressed. And You Are?

Hello everyone!


As you can tell by the title of this weekly update, this week has been extremely stressful. I'm not going to go into too much detail about why or how it has been stressful for me but I will basically give an overview of it and hopefully everyone will understand what I have been going through since I last did my blog post.


So, due to the viral outbreak, my brother's classes are now online and the person that is now being responsible for helping him out with his schoolwork that he has to do is me. I have to help in managing his schoolwork and making sure he gets it done while also doing my schoolwork and the workload that I have for my internship. We've been working on schoolwork for his classes 3-4 hours a day almost every single day since I have been chosen to be responsible for it and I feel like we're sooo behind on it. One of the reasons why this makes it stressful not just for me but also for my brother is that he has autism so it takes him a bit longer to process the information that you give him or tell him. It has taken a toll on me since it has been a while that I have had to help him so it has been an adjustment for both of us and I'm sure that it is going to take a while to adjust to it as I get busier when it gets closer to finals for me.


Doing all of that this past week has been extremely tough and I reached my breaking point while I was studying for my Ethics in Journalism class since I have a test this week. I didn't realize until I had my breaking point of how stressed I was and how I felt like I was under so much pressure. I may be at home but I feel like I am in drowning in a lot of work with no way out of it. I hope that it doesn't continue to take a toll on me like this and that I find a stable routine to get me through it.


Other than that, it hasn't been too bad. I had my interview for a position with Carolina Country Magazine on Thursday and they asked for writing material from me so I sent it to them. I hope to hear back from them on the next steps of this process very soon. If I end up getting the position that I applied for, I will be super happy and it will make everything that I have been going through seem like it has all been worth it.


I have another test for this week and I have been studying for it for quite a while. It's for my Persuasion class and I'm super stressed and worried about this class. I currently have a C in the class and even though it may be high, if I do not do well on this test then it could drop my grade to either a low C or a high D and I really do not want that to happen. I need a C or higher to pass my classes and I was aiming to get no lower than a B in all of my classes but I am now unsure if I am going to be able to do that for this semester with the way things are going for that class. I'm hoping that all of the studying that I have been doing will make it easier, especially since it will be online.


My workload is going to increase soon since I am now going to have to work on something for the Print Lab while being at home. I am assuming that I have to work on that during my scheduled hours which I do not mind but that just means that I will simply have almost no free time to do anything which is already severely decreased since having to help my brother out with this schoolwork.


I have to start working on my opinion article this week which is about the positives and negatives about switching from face-to-face to online classes. I think that this article is going to be very interesting since I can already tell that a lot of people are not happy about it. I have to ask students and professors about their opinions on it and I am hoping to get a few differing opinions on this subject.


I really hope that this coming week goes a lot better than last week. It has been a long, stressful week and I do not need to deal with another one.


Until next time!~

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page