top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Week 14: What's New?

Hello everyone!!


I hope that everyone had an amazing week and that you were able to find some time to relax throughout the weekend. I know that I have used this weekend to relax as much as possible while finding ways to incorporate things that relax me, such as playing Sims.


School is stressful, as usual. There's nothing really new there to update on besides that it is starting to get close to the final exams. I'm ready for this semester to be over with and start on the summer classes even though I am slightly nervous about those since it is slightly shorter compared to the summer classes that I would take when I was a student at Fayetteville Technical Community College. I hope that my summer classes aren't going to be too difficult. I'm only taking two during the first summer session so I hope that they are not too bad. I am familiar with one of the professors but not the other one.


I am going to get my refund back from the school this coming week. I'm glad that I am getting my refund and that a part of it was used to pay for my school bill for this month. I'm not going to spend any of my refund and just immediately put it into my savings. I hate taking money out of my savings and I want to save as much money as I can since I am still making plans to live in my apartment in the fall. I am going to be very upset if I am not able to live in my apartment.


All of last week I was applying for jobs. There are some places that aren't hiring for multiple reasons such as giving their current employees as many hours as they can. I have applied to at least 5 or 6 places starting last week. I am going to continue to apply to places this week as well but I am hoping to hear back from places soon since I need a job to work during the summer. I do not want to be sitting around the house doing nothing when there are jobs available that I can work. Plus, it will allow me to save up more money for my apartment and pay my bills.


Paying for these bills, no matter how much I dislike it, gives me more independence since I am paying for my OWN things and that I can manage them however I want to without input from my parents unless I seek advice from them. I personally like that sense of independency and appreciate the guidance that my parents can offer me but I'd much rather be in control of my own things.


One of the new things that I started this week was my beauty page. It's on Instagram and it's called @_laladivababe_. The account was formerly my private Instagram page and was under a different username but I didn't use it that much and I didn't want it to go to waste so I figured that I would make use of it by finding a different purpose. I think that it will be fun to do since it allows me to tap into stuff that I thoroughly enjoy and am passionate about in a sense. I am also going to use it as an excuse to wear makeup since I am going to post my makeup looks on there. I am excited about it since I can also use it as an excuse to try things that I would never normally do and gets me out of my comfort zone. I'm not hoping to become famous from it or anything like that. Instead, I am using it as a way to have fun and post about things that I love and/or enjoy.


I hope that everyone has an amazing week and that everything goes well for you!


Until next time!~

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page