top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Week 15: Last Week of Classes

Hello everyone!


I know that I am a day late on this and I am extremely sorry about it. This past week has been kind of crazy and I've been forgetting to do some things, like reading Chapter 11 for my Ethics class. I need to start getting on top of my stuff since final exams start next week for me.


This will be the last weekly blog post that I make for this semester so I will try to provide as many updates as I can on this blog post.


I am still looking for jobs in the Fayetteville area but also in Spring Lake and Hope Mills. I haven't had much luck so far. I always get told that places are hiring but it always makes me wonder what specifically they are looking for in a candidate because so far I have been rejected twice just based on my application. I'm hoping to find something soon. My friend is trying to get me an interview set up for the Lowe's on Skibo so I'm hoping that it works out. I also did an interview with a daycare in Spring lake. There are quite a few things that I have to do before I can even start but I'm thinking that I might as well go through with it since she did essentially say that I will be hired if everything goes well. It sounds like she truly wants to help me get experience and help me out with this so I'm willing to give the daycare center job a shot.


My internship with the Special Collections of Atkins Library ends on Wednesday. I can't believe that my time there is coming to a close. It feels like I have been working there since the fall semester. I've enjoyed my time while working at the internship, even doing it remotely, but I am ready for it to be over. I'm going to miss how good my paycheck was looking thanks to the internship though. I'm going to try to save as much as I can from this last paycheck that I get from them since this is going to be last paycheck for a while until I find a job around town somewhere.


I'm going to seriously start studying for the finals on the last day of my internship since I'm hoping that I am going to put in a lot of hours tomorrow so I can take a lot of time to focus on school. I need to do well on these finals so I don't have to worry about using the pass/fail option that the school is offering for this semester due to the situation that is going on.


I am confident that I am going to do well on these final exams, especially since they're online and I feel like they're going to be easier than doing them in-person which I'm really glad about. I can't wait to see the grades that I am going to receive on my papers for my Persuasion and News Reporting classes since I think that I did pretty good on them. I stressed about them a lot even though there were some parts that were pretty easy about it. I'm hoping that the paper for my News Reporting class will bring up my grade in the class by a few points. My grade in that class isn't bad. I have a B in that class but it is on the low end and I want to bring it up.


I've recently been gaining weight. I'm happy that I've been gaining the weight that I lost last year but I need to make sure that I don't gain too much weight so I can still fit into certain outfits, like the one that I am going to wear for my sister's wedding next year. I also need to start working out. I'm trying to find the motivation to do that. I'm sure that I will get the motivation to do so once I'm done with final exams. My summer classes are still going to take up a bit of time though so I'm hoping that I will be able to continue my routine once I get that established.


I hope that everyone's semester is going well so far. This semester has been very chaotic and has really challenged a lot of people for a variety of reasons. I know that this last weekly update for the semester has been fairly long but I hope that you enjoy it, even if it's just me ranting about the stuff that I'm going through.


I will try to make posts throughout the summer about a variety of topics that interest me if I have enough time to do so. If I am not able to do so, I will post a short blog post stating that.


Until next time!~

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page