top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Week 11 & 12: Catch Up

Hello everyone!!


It has been a while since I have done a blog post. I have been fairly busy with my schoolwork, work for my internship, and helping my brother out with his schoolwork which is the reason why I wasn't able to do one last Sunday so I'm sorry about that. Another thing that was keeping me busy was working on the opinion article that is going to be published on Tuesday at 8 a.m. I'm excited for it to be published and my editor said that she thought that the article was literally perfect which made me really happy.


This coming week for me is going to be fairly busy for me with everything that I have been juggling with ever since I got home. To add to this, I have a test on Thursday for my Research Methods class and I have to work on the website changes for the print lab. I won't have to work on it for too much since I can only allocate 5 hours to working on it which is good but I still want to do good on it and make sure that Rose and Margie are satisfied with the work that I do for it.


My weekend was fairly productive since I went out and did some yard work. I was glad to at least be outside even though it was in the backyard of my house. I was supposed to continue on with that today but that didn't happen which is completely fine because I was able to work on schoolwork. I was working on flashcards since Friday afternoon and I finally finished it right before I started typing this. It was close to 200 flashcards which is insane but it is for the final exam for the Research Methods class so I shouldn't have expected anything less than that.


I was able to register for classes in the summer and the fall and with the classes that I'm registered for, I am on track to graduate in the Fall of 2020 which I'm very excited about. I was a bit worried for a second since I thought I wouldn't be able to get into one of the classes but my advisor helped me out with an alternative option. I'm glad that I emailed him about it to help me out with the one last class that I needed in order to graduate.


I stocked up on some snacks for this stay-at-home order and for when I'm stressed. I'm hoping that they'll last the entire week but it honestly depends on how stressed I am going to be with everything that I have to do. The chips that I have might not last too long and I might eat the candy as a midnight snack. Either way, I'm glad that I was able to fit all of them into my chest that is underneath my bed. The chest has definitely come in handy even though I have considered getting rid of it in the past for personal reasons that I will not discuss in this post. Maybe another day...


I'm hoping that after this week that I will be able to take the weekend to relax a little bit without having to do too much work. I'm not sure if that will happen and will not be able to write about it until next Sunday but it is something that I do hope will happen. I may be home and able to do schoolwork and work remotely but it doesn't change the fact that I am constantly busy doing something and that my stress and anxiety levels are always at an all-time high. It's a good thing that I bought a box of stress relief tea because I can already tell that I am going to need it.


I'm just ready for this semester to be over with. Even though this semester has been quite eventful, with everything that has happened recently, it has turned crappy and I don't like it at all. I'll be glad once I'm done with the finals for the classes that I'm currently taking and move onto the two summer classes that I have to take. Let's hope that those are going to be fairly easy.


Also, one last thing before I forget. I have recently bought a couple of plants. I got a cacti plant from my friend Tori, she used to be a coworker of mine at Scruboaks. I also got a succulent from Home Depot when I went with my dad on one of his errands. We also got an aloe vera plant for my mom but my dad and I have been the main ones watering it. We'll say that it's her plant for now though.


Anyways, I think that this is going to be it for now. Until next time!~

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page