top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Week 2 & 3: Catching Up

Hello everyone!


I'm really sorry for not making a post last Sunday. I was really exhausted from all of the schoolwork and I didn't get much sleep. Then, I had to go to work on top of all of that and I was honestly so tired that I totally forgot to do this post. But now, I'm back!


The week before was pretty busy since my assignments were all due on top of one another. It's going to be like that for the rest of the semester so I'm trying to find ways to manage my time from schoolwork and the work I have to do at my internship. I think that I'm managing well so far since I have yet to miss an assignment. I know it is really early in the semester and that it would be really bad if I already missed one but with the workload I have, some people said that they wouldn't be surprised if I forgot an assignment or two so early on.


As for this week, I have no idea why but I was feeling so stressed the majority of the time. I couldn't figure out what was making me feel that way and it got so bad to the point where I took off my acrylics because I couldn't figure out another way to relieve me of the stress that I was experiencing and it was also causing me to get very anxious. I'm probably not going to get my nails done for a while until I can get my stress and anxiety under control. I don't want to get my nails done just for me to rip them off not too long after that. It would be a waste of money and I would be angry at myself for doing that.


One of the ways that does help relieve me of stress is buying stuff. And on Saturday night, I bought the Discover University expansion pack for my Sims game. So far, it is really fun and I am really enjoying the new content that I have been playing with. I made my Sim study the same degree that I'm pursuing in real life and she has failed two classes already but she just has to pass two more classes in order to get her degree.


This coming weekend I will be able to go home. I'm really excited that I am going to be able to go home. I probably won't be going home at all during the month of February since there are some important assignments that I have due during that month and I don't want to risk missing those or getting a bad grade on that while being at home and not focused on my schoolwork. The next time I will be home is probably during spring break and that's during the first week of March. I'm already excited for spring break. I've been needing a break since the first week of school!!


My first Opinion article is going to get published in the newspaper this Tuesday and I am ready to see how people are going to react to it. The article is about political parties not being relevant in today's society and how this election year and the candidates can affect college students. It wasn't my main focus at first, in regards to the college students, but I had to make it relatable to UNC Charlotte in some type of way so I went with that. I'm hoping that a lot of people will like the article and I think that they will since when I was talking about it with other people, they felt the same way. I'm glad that something I am publishing for the first time in the Opinion section seems to be a popular opinion amongst people my age. I wasn't sure if it would be but it makes me happy that it is because that means that people will be able to relate to it even if I didn't include the UNC Charlotte aspect in there.


I'm also going to be covering quite a few of the baseball series this semester. I'm doing one every single month or at least I am trying to do that. The only one that I will probably have to come back home early for is the one in March when we're playing against ECU. The first game is on a Friday at 6 pm and I don't see any buses that will be coming to Charlotte at a decent time for it so I'll probably come back to Charlotte the night before. If I can go from Greensboro to Charlotte on that Friday, that will work out as well.


Well, I think that I have said all that I have wanted to say in this post. When my Opinion article does get printed on Tuesday, I will make a post about it with the image that I would have liked to use for my story (oh yeah, usage rights prevented me from using the image I wanted). I hope that you all will take the time to read it and let me know what you think.


Until next time!~

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page