top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Week 2: Let's Talk About Stress

Hello everyone!


I'm back with another blog post and surprisingly, it's actually on time! I had to change the title of my last blog because I've only been through my first week of classes at the time and now I'm finally done with my second week and about to start my third week of the semester.


The second week of classes has been pretty overwhelming. The reading assignments are what's made the second week of classes pretty stressful. I'm pretty sure that I read at least 200 pages for my reading assignments for all of my classes. The reading assignments were interesting but it was a lot to read for four classes. I hope that it doesn't remain that way throughout the semester because if so, it's going to make it pretty hard by the time we get to mid-terms and even when we get close to finals.


Work has been going well so far. It's been pretty slow working in the Storrs Gallery since not a lot of people come through to use the printers besides a couple of people that work within the building and my managers that come by to make sure that everything is going well. I hope that it starts to pick up soon so I can at least see some of the CoA+A students but I don't think that is going to happen until the print lab is done with the construction and is able to reopen to students. I can't wait to see how it looks after all of the construction and work that has gone on in the rooms. It's going to look extremely different and I'm excited to be back.


Doing a group project for online classes has been one of the hardest things I've ever had to do. It's hard to manage it while trying to work around everyone's schedule since basically everyone in my group works so we all have to work around not just our school schedule but also our work schedules.


I am going home on Friday which is something that I'm looking forward to. I haven't been home in almost a month, basically since I went home for my birthday party. One of the first places I'm going to when I go home is to Brooklyn Pizzeria and I'm going to order lemon pepper wings and fries because I've been craving some wings recently. I've missed eating there at least once a week sooo much.


I tried doing my makeup while a little intoxicated this past weekend and it was pretty interesting. It took me a little longer to do it because I kept messing up but in the end, the only two things that look bad were my eyeshadow and one of my eyebrows since I accidentally rubbed it with concealer. I posted it on my beauty page, Facebook, and Twitter, and I'm pretty proud of my first drunk makeup look. I'm thinking about making drunk makeup videos. I'm going to take a poll and see what my followers think of me doing that.


Well, I can't think of anything else to say. The only thing I can hope for is that my classes go well and that nothing too stressful happens this week.


Until next time!~

3 views0 comments

ความคิดเห็น


bottom of page