top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Week 3: Staying Busy

Hello everyone! I apologize for this post being a day late. I was having a busy weekend since I went home to get away from school and all of that. It was busy in the sense that I was taking time out for myself and to relax for a little bit since I know that the weekends are the only times that I'm going to be able to relax until Thanksgiving break. I'm glad that I did that because I really needed it. School has started to become overwhelming and I think it's because of the workload that my professors give me throughout the week.


While I was at home, I decided to hang out at my favorite spot (Brooklyn Pizzeria) while I was there. I didn't realize how much I missed it until I walked into the shop to order my food. I wished that I could find a pizza place as good as that up here in Charlotte but I doubt that I ever will since Brooklyn is the best! I may also be a little biased about that since I used to work there but that's beside the point!!


As for school, my professors haven't been assigning a lot of assignments but they definitely have been assigning a lot of readings to do for of my classes which becomes overwhelming because I have to find time to read all of the articles, do the assignments, and make sure that I've completed all of the readings before class. It's been very tough to do that and it's one of the main things that has been stressing me out since school started. I'm definitely not going to miss all of the readings when I graduate this semester and I'll be happy when I obtain my bachelor's degree. The only thing more stressful than the readings is making sure that I have a job or some type of internship after graduation. I want to make sure that I have a job lined up when I graduate so I don't have to worry about not making enough financially to pay for rent and other bills that will come up.


I do have quite a bit of good news for this week's blog post though. The first of the good news is that I got selected for the Marketing Director position of Niner Esports. I honestly wasn't expecting to get that position for a couple of reasons but I'm definitely happy about it regardless of how this position ended up in my lap. It's been going well so far but I know that it'll get busier as we get closer to events. I've also gotten the internship with V4E which I'm really happy about since I was hoping to get another internship before I graduated this semester. It's also very short-term which works out for me. I'm also getting paid for it as well which works out great for me, especially since the extra income is always helpful. The last of the good news is that I got asked to self nominate for President even though I already nominated myself for PR/Communications Coordinator for Lambda Pi Eta which is the undergraduate honor society for National Communication Association. The advisor told me that both of those positions won't require too much work since everything is online for this semester. I hope that it all goes well since we are starting school later than usual and ending it later than usual as well. My last semester of undergrad is definitely going to be very busy and interesting, to say the least.


I think that's going to be it for now since my eyes are starting to hurt from looking at computer screens and my phone basically all day. I hope everyone has an amazing week!


Until next time!~

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page