top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Week 4 & 5: Back Again

Hello everyone!


I am sorry for not doing a post last Sunday. The Greyhound bus that I was riding back to Charlotte broke down and I didn't get to my dorm until about ten o'clock at night. I thought about doing it on Monday to make up for it but I have been so busy with schoolwork that I haven't been able to do it until now so, here I am! :)


So, this week has been kind of crazy but nothing too much that I couldn't handle. I had a test in Persuasion and I'm really nervous to get my scores back for it. My professor told me that the test was mainly going to be based on lecture notes but when my friend took the test, he said that eighty-five percent of the test was based on the book. I studied a few of my book notes right before the test but I still feel like I didn't do that well.


I've been working ahead on my Research Methods workbook exercises since I have three baseball games that I have to cover. The next assignments that I have due for that class are next Sunday so I'm a week ahead on that. Thank God! I'm going to try to complete those before Thursday so I can just focus on covering the games and not have to worry about those assignments.


I went to a party with one of my friends and I had a lot of fun. I got some Cook Out with two of the people that went to the party. I was up until about two in the morning eating the tray that I got. It was pretty good and I had no regrets about getting it so late at night.


I get paid later on this week and I bought enough groceries to get me through until then. I'm sure that some of the food will last a little past for when I get paid but I just wanted to make sure that I had enough food to eat throughout the week. I always buy more than what I need to and that has always been a big issue with me whenever I go grocery shopping but I rather have more food than not really having any.


Since I have been working so much on my schoolwork this week, I am going to play a little bit of Sims while I'm at work as a way to destress. I haven't played Sims in almost two weeks or something like so I'm actually looking forward to it. I guess you can say that I'm going through Sims withdrawals.


Both of my jobs haven't been too stressful at all. I've been getting really good at the oral history interviews and I've done a lot so far since I've started. I can tell that the high priority interviews have gone down quite a bit because of how many that I have done. It makes me so happy that all of that is happening but it just goes to show all of the work that I have been putting into my internship. I hope that I can get all of it done by the end of my internship but my boss said that if I become uninterested in it to let her know and they will see if there is anything else that I could do that might be of interest to me. I don't know though. The interviews that I have listened to so far have been quite interesting and I've learned a lot from them so I might stick to them for now.


Well, that's it for now. Let's hope that this week goes well for me!


Until next time!~

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page