top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Week 4: Pushing Through

Hello everyone! I'm going to keep this blog post a bit short since I have other stuff that I need to work on.


Schoolwork has been keeping me busy, especially with midterms coming up. Once I get past the month of October, I believe that things will slow down a little but only time will tell on that one. I do have an exam tomorrow for my Presidency class that I've been studying for this weekend. I'm just worried since we have to respond to four out of the five essay questions if I'll have enough time to complete all of that. This week and next week are definitely going to be some of the busiest weeks I have for this month until the 22nd and 23rd when midterms are finally going on.


Work hasn't been too bad at all. It's been fairly slow even with some of the art and architecture classes going back to in-person. I'm ready to be back in the print lab since I miss being in there and being able to see students come in for prints but I don't know how long that will be since construction for the print lab has been delayed and we haven't received any updates about it. I'm hoping that we can be back in there by the end of the month but I wouldn't be surprised if construction gets delayed again and ends up pushing back the opening of the print lab even further.


I may have overloaded myself this semester with wanting to be more involved since things are now virtual. My internship is fairly short so when that ends, I'll definitely have more free time but it's definitely going to be tough until then with everything that I have going on. I'm going to do my best to push through but I really do hope that I'll have some breaks in between with all of the work that I'll have to be doing for school, the newspaper, and the clubs that I'm a part of.


Well, I think that's going to be it for now since I have other stuff that I want to work on.


Until next time!~

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page