top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Week 7: Midterms Over

Hello everyone!


I finished up my midterms and it was a bit rough. I made a 78% on my midterm for Mass Media and it dropped my overall grade from 92 to 82 which kinda made me upset because I don't get how it dropped my grade so much even though it was weighed a bit more than the other assignments that we've been doing for the class. I'm hoping to be able to make up for it with other assignments that are going to occur throughout the semester but I'm not sure how much that is going to help. I'm doing my best on the News Source Comparison Blog to help in raising my overall grade for the class but the professor seems to be very picky with how the assignments are supposed to be done so I'm unsure how much that's going to help but I do help that it does raise it up quite a bit.


I'm still waiting for my midterm to be graded for my Media Law class. Right now I'm sitting at 64% but I do have a couple of short-answer responses that have yet to be graded and I expect the grade for that test to go up once it is graded. My grade is really good in the class so I'm not going to be too upset if it does cause my overall grade to go down since I did miss a couple of questions on the test but I think I did well on the other questions.


I didn't have a midterm for my public advocacy or presidency class which I'm happy about because I was already feeling overwhelmed with the two midterms that I did have this past week. I barely had enough time to study for either one of them and the one that was harder out of the two was the Mass Media class. I'm not doing too bad in either one of those classes either. As far as I know, I have an A in the presidency class and 87 in public advocacy. If I do good on this next reading quiz and discussion board for public advocacy, it should boost me up to an A which will make me very happy. It's been a while since I've made more As than Bs in my college classes since I went to Fayetteville Technical Community College. It'll also help boost my GPA which is at 3.55 right now. My goal is to get it close to 3.7 by the time I graduate this semester. If that can happen, I'll be super happy and I know that it'll look pretty good whenever I do go to grad school.


My internship with V4E has been going well. It's going to end not too long after the election. I'm glad that I was able to get this internship since it is helping me in getting extra money which I've needed this semester since living in my apartment. I'm hoping to be able to finally save some money with this upcoming paycheck that I'm getting. I haven't been able to do that at all since I've had to put all of my paychecks towards paying off my credit card the past couple of times. I haven't really had to take money out of my savings since being in my apartment which is well but I do want to put more money towards it if I'm able to.


I have a lot of schoolwork to do before the two meetings that I have later on tonight so I'm going to go ahead and work on that before the meetings happen. I do hope that I can play Sims after I'm done doing everything that I need to do today.


Before I do end this post, I will say that the main thing that I'm looking forward to this week is going home for Halloween. I'm ready to have a break and be away from my apartment for a little bit.


Until next time!~

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page