top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Week 8 & Spring Break

Hello everyone!


I know that I forgot to do a blog post on Sunday. I was home for spring break and wanted to take advantage of relaxing after dealing with taking tests the week before my break started.


I didn't go anywhere cool or special for spring break. I went home on Saturday of last week and came back to Charlotte on Friday since I had to be back early because I was covering the baseball game series against ECU. The last game of the series is today at 12 p.m. We have already lost the first two games but yesterday there was a huge crowd and we sold out the stadium. I'm glad that a lot of people came out to the game whether they were supporting ECU or the 49ers. I can't wait to watch the game in a couple of hours though. I love watching baseball in person but I can't watch it on television. I don't know why I'm like that but that's just how it is.


While I was home for spring break, I was able to hang out with a friend of mine and see family. I spent most of the time at home, watching TV, and working ahead on schoolwork. I didn't really have much to do other than that and since I worked ahead, I have taken all of the notes I need for Unit 3 for my Research Methods class. This means all I need to do is read the chapters and do the workbook exercises. I'm going to try to complete all of that this week that way I don't have to worry about those assignments for the rest of the month. Once that's done, I won't have many assignments due which is going to be awesome.


I have to work in the print lab after I get done covering the last game of the baseball series today. I'm probably going to be working on schoolwork while I'm in the print lab. I'm thinking about finishing taking my notes for Chapter 7 of my Ethics textbook. I should be able to finish that during my shift unless I get distracted.


I also have to start thinking about what I am going to write for my opinion article. The article isn't due until the 26th but I really need to start thinking about it so I can start doing my research and give myself enough time to type up the article before it's due. I'll probably start working on that on Wednesday after work. I doubt that it will take me long to figure out what to write but I do need to have enough time to figure it out.


One of the big things that happened while I was home was voting in the primary. I am not going to say who I voted for but I will say that the person that I voted for is one of the frontrunners.


While I was home, I took advantage of the opportunity to go to the Women Empowerment Day event at Fayetteville Technical Community College. I was happy to see some of my old professors and talk to them for a bit while watching the event. I'm so happy with how much the event has grown since I was President of the Psychology Club and was organizing it with club advisor Ms. Bledsole. I told her that I would help out with the one next year since I would be in Fayetteville looking for a job after graduating with my Bachelor's degree.


Other than that, not a lot of stuff has happened. I'm hoping that this week back to school after spring break is going to be chill and doesn't cause me a lot of stress. I doubt that it will but I can never be for sure since I am taking my hardest classes this semester.


Well, that's it for now.


See ya next time!~

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page