top of page
  • Writer's pictureLanese Dell

Week 9: Going Home

Hello everyone!


I know I forgot to post yesterday but that was due to me coming home and getting everything unpacked so I'm really sorry about that. I hope that posting this blog makes up for it.


Well, due to classes going online until the end of the month and having the ability to work while home, I decided that it would be best for me to go home for the time being. The area where I live hasn't had a positive case of the Coronavirus just yet and I will be very surprised if we don't get one any time soon. And when I was getting ready to go home, I was packing up food, cleaning supplies, and laundry supplies that I thought my family could use since I know that people in Fayetteville have been panic buying due to this viral outbreak. It has put a lot of people at a disadvantage.


I've worked ahead on my workbook exercises for Research Methods ahead of time. I was able to work so far ahead to where I don't have an assignment due until April 2nd. I'm glad that I've worked that far ahead to the point where I don't have to worry about the assignments for that class for a while.


I also have to start planning out what I am going to do for my opinion article. It's not due until April 2nd but I want to start thinking about what I am going to do for it. I have a couple of ideas of what I am going to do but the article is going to have to be a bit longer since it will be going online and not in print. I hope that even if it is a bit shorter than what it is supposed to be that my editor still allows for it to go through. Of course, I won't know that until she goes over the article when I turn it into her.


I'm hoping that the rest of this week goes well in adjusting to having classes go online and working around doing the digitizing and documenting the oral history interviews for work while I'm at home. I'm sure that it will go well for the most part but I know that this adjustment is going to be tough for everyone for different reasons.


Until next time!~

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page